Almond Oats Cake

I was gambling in creating an innovative twist in a recipe and tons of thoughts were crossing my mind on how it should be in looks and taste. As sweets and cakes is my favourite segment of food so I can’t afford anything but……… just a piece of deliciousness! There is also one glitch in my dessert cooking that many people don’t appreciate but I love It! HAHA you caught me! I’m a lover of oats and desserts made of oats as it is they make no difference in taste. On the other hand, I think it’s fair enough because it does justice to my taste-buds as well saves me from some cups of All-purpose flour as its usage should be limited in our daily intake.

Yeah while me chasing all ways to recreate the recipe and did try it. You won’t believe what happened next… while it was baking and I was busy attending customers in my outlet; I happen to over bake it. Yet it tasted good, just over baked :P. So After all experiments here is my special recipe for you all to delight in. Bet you and your friends are not going to stop eating just 1 slice. I can assure this, I’ve foodie people around me (friends and family) who love to eat and I end up cooking for each of them. And they too loved my oats nutty cake a lot! Wink Wink, I never tell them there is oats until they are done praising my recipe.

There is a good portion if nuts, you can have your pick on nuts or make it mixed nuts but I used only almonds here. To add the healthy twist there is a use of honey (natural sugar), oats and nuts. You can defiantly gobble this malleable oats-nutty cake more and more while sharing moments of joy with friends and family! Now get ready to swirl and spur-in to surprise your peers with this decadent & spongy home-made cake.

oats almond cake copy.jpg

Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • MTR Almond powder
  • 2 tsp cardamom
  • 1 cup all purpose-flour
  • 1 cup oats
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 100gms butter
  • 1/2 cup Walnuts/almonds
  • 1 cup butter milk
  • 2 Egg
  • ¼ cup honey
  • ¼ cup unsweetened coco powder

Process:

  • Mix all dry ingredients in a big bowl, you can crush the nuts or keep them half chopped
  • Beat a egg with butter and sugar, until it is smooth
  • Add butter milk, vanilla and honey in liquid mixture
  • Then slowly add all the wet ingredients in dry and swirl the batch slowly.
  • Check the consistency, it should be medium thick.
  • Grease the vessel and pour the batter.
  • Pre heat your oven at 180C and bake it for 30-35 min.
  • Let it cool once done and serve!

It will stay soft for 3-4 days.

Do comment below your, if you enjoy this mouth melting cake.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

