Greek Yogurt-Custard Apple Ice Cream

I am a huge food lover, so any kind of good food is enough to bring me joy.  If I am too angry or sad; food acts as a sympathetic healer. I remember in my teenage years – when projects submissions didn’t go well – I would be sad and end up buying an ice cream or some candy to calm and console me (better luck next time, right?). No doubt, a bunch of other people would also company me to the cafeteria in any kind of stressful situation. So, as you can guess nothing much has changed in me over the years. Even now I LOVE pani puri and ice creams at any time of the day. Do you have any attachment with food during life’s ups and downs?

I’ve been writing too many blogs in indulgence. I think I should stop being so sweet and friendly, right? Will find a way after this mouth melting recipe called Greek yogurt- custard apple ice cream. I don’t like taking too much hassle in making ice-creams but somehow Greek yogurt has a very unique taste to offer. Coconut milk – which is again just fabulous in texture – with a faint taste of sweetness which is nothing but decadent. This combo is insanely extra-ordinary for your family to enjoy on any occasion.

Oh! I almost forgot to tell you about my ace ingredient in this mouth-melting ice cream. OH MY GOD… you have no idea how fabulous this recipe tastes with custard apple (sitafal). This frozen goodness tastes divine and is certainly the best way to rejuvenate your mood. From gooeyness in its very first bite to oozing with lip-smacking flavours of coconut milk, Greek yogurt and custard apple – elevates the whole experience. You will not have to struggle at all to make this quick and simple recipe-

greek-yogurt-icecream

CHECK OUR YOU TUBE VIDEO LINK  on this recipe (DO SUBSCRIBE) ❤

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup whipped cream (Full Fat)
  • 200 ml coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup Greek yogurt
  • ¼ cup sweet apple (deseeded)
  • 1/4 cup honey/ maple syrup

Method

  • Mix whipped cream, honey, coconut milk and Greek yogurt in a bowl to blend well.
  • Add custard apple and mix everything.
  • Freeze it for 4 hours or over night and serve! 🙂

Do check our video and hit the subscribe button on You Tube!  Your support is precious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

