Mushroom Quesadillas

  Last month on my birthday, I was in deep thinking, what to serve my guest?  Pondering on what to cook made everything so confusing for me. Being a blogger people has high hopes coming to party. So I had to live up to that expectation at the same time had time constraint. So I thought why not give our home made rotis/tortillas a Mexican twist.  Mushroom taste good with cheese I feel. So I kept Mushroom as the hero of my quesadilla recipe.

Trust me when I was done making a whole batch, I was quite skeptical, was even nervous thinking will my guest like it? As it was my birthday I wanted all perfect!  BUT!! After the cake cutting an all, it was the time to serve. And….the whole batch got over in no time, and people were asking for more. I did not even get the chance to eat it. 😦  So this quesadilla recipe is for all my friends who were asking for more!

When all the veggies are cooked and layered with cheese its makes it lip smacking dish to serve for snacks. Even when you have left-over whole wheat rotis, you should surely try this recipe!

mushroom cheese quesedillas

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups Mushroom
  • ½ cup tomato
  • 1 cup onion
  • 1 cup capsicum
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • Chilli sauce
  • Mayo (optional)
  • 6 Tortilla/ Roti
  • 1 tbsp. Butter

Method:

  • In a pan add butter, once melted. Add all the veggies one by one
  • Add salt once all the veggies are soft
  • Add chilli sauce and mix well, cook for 5 min.
  • In other pan place a cooked roti
  • Spread some chilli sauce
  • And cheese, put the veggies on half side
  • Fold the roti half  over and apply butter
  • cook it both sides
  • Serve hot with some freshly chopped salsa!

Do try this recipe and let  me know your take on this quick and delicious Mexican recipe.

Leave a Reply

